All DMCU branches will be closed Saturday, May 27 and Monday, May 29, in observance of Memorial Day. We will reopen with regular business hours on Tuesday, May 30.

Meet your neighbor.

About DMCU

Our Mission: To provide friendly, personal financial services in a professional atmosphere to all members.

Diversified Members Credit Union (DMCU), formerly known as Detroit Municipal and Detroit Metropolitan Credit Union, opened its doors on November 2, 1929 in the Lafayette Building on Michigan Avenue in Detroit. Only three days earlier, the nation experienced the Great Stock Market Crash of ’29. During a time where many financial institutions closed their doors never to open again, DMCU remained open and continued to serve the financial needs of Detroit municipality workers.

Over the next 39 years, DMCU outgrew location after location until building its proper home at 1480 East Jefferson Avenue in Detroit, where our main office is located today. In 2009, DMCU opened its membership to anyone who lives, works, or worships in Wayne, Oakland, and Macomb counties and changed its name to Detroit Metropolitan Credit Union in an attempt to reach more members.

In 2012, Clawson Community Credit Union Merged with DMCU. Our Coleman A. Young Municipal Center branch office also opened. By 2014, DMCU was ready to enter a new market, merging with Iron Workers Local 25 Credit Union of Novi. With new branches in new regions of the state, DMCU expanded its charter to the entire state of Michigan and became Diversified Members Credit Union.

Here at DMCU, we work hard to serve our members and the communities in which we operate. We serve over 25,000 members and have locations in Novi, Clawson, and Detroit. We offer technology services like Online Banking and Mobile Banking to stay competitive and meet the demands of a changing market. We urge you to invite your family, friends, co-workers and neighbors to join DMCU!

Officials Serving the Membership

Board Of Directors:

Dr. Pamela Scales, Chairperson
David Brooks III, Vice Chair
Andrew Pollack, Treasurer
Jerome Pokorski, Secretary
Albert Patrick Jr., Director
Dr. Janisse Green, Director
Darren Johnson, Director
Carl Jarboe, Director
Anthony Lamerato, Director

Supervisory Committee:

Thomas D. Lacombe
Daniel Allen
Al Lewis

Loan Review Committee:

Sandra A. Coleman, Chairperson
Nicholas Degel
Jimmy Roberts


Kathie Trembath, President/CEO
Sati Smith, Chief Operating Officer

Join the neighborhood today!

Come on over and share the wealth with thousands of other members through rewards, low rates, and making financing a breeze.

Online Banking Login